Following a run of very promising singles, EPs, and more, UK jazz collective Ezra Collective have announced their proper debut album You Can't Steal My Joy, due April 26 via Enter The Jungle. It features the Jorja Smith collaboration that they released last year, as well as the just-released single "Quest For Coin." The band says "'Quest For Coin' is about the pursuit of money but not losing your soulfulness in the process”...“You know when you can’t afford the train, so you get the bus and meet a beautiful stranger who talks to you about your saxophone case. Yeah that. Basically city life, London life.” You can hear the busy city life in the song's shuffling rhythms, and "Quest For Coin" is a promising taste of this LP. Listen, along with the Jorja Smith collab, below.

The album also features contributions from UK rapper Loyle Carner and jazz/Afrobeat group Kokoroko (who were on Gilles Peterson's great 2018 compilation We Out Here along with Ezra Collective). Full tracklist below too. That's the artwork above.

As mentioned, Ezra Collective are headed across the Atlantic for a US tour soon, including a Brooklyn show on March 9 at Rough Trade (tickets), SXSW, and more. All dates are listed below.

1. Space Is The Place (Reprise)
2. Why You Mad?
3. Red Whine
4. Quest For Coin
5. Reason In Disguise ft. Jorja Smith
6. What Am I To Do? ft. Loyle Carner
7. Chris And Jane
8. People Saved
9. Philosopher II
10. São Paulo
11. King Of The Jungle
12. You Can't Steal My Joy
13. Shakara ft. KOKOROKO

Ezra Collective — 2019 Tour Dates
2/21 Shoko Madrid
3/9 Rough Trade Brooklyn, NY
3/10 Songbyrd Washington, DC
3/12 The British Music Embassy at Latitude 30 Austin, TX (SXSW)
3/13 Jazz Re:Freshed Outernational at MAIN II Austin, TX (SXSW)
3/15 Three Keys New Orleans, LA
3/16 El Club Detroit, MI
3/17 Schubas Chicago, IL
3/18 Roxy Theatre Los Angeles, CA
3/20 Slim’s San Francisco
7/18 Larmer Tree Festival Salisbury, UK
8/15 Green Man Festival Wales, UK

More From Brooklyn Vegan