Judy Dyble was a founding member of seminal UK folk act Fairport Convention and was also briefly part of Giles, Giles and Fripp who would eventually turn into King Crimson. After leaving the music for a long time, Dyble began making music again in the early '00s, and has stayed active ever since. She's got a new collaborative album with Andy Lewis, titled Summer Dancing, which will be out August 18 via Acid Jazz. Lewis, who has worked with Paul Weller and Blur, helps to take her back to the late '60s for an album of magic hour folk pop that plays to her strengths and heritage. "I’m stuck with this folk tag but my basis was pop music," say Dyble. "It was The Lovin’ Spoonful and The Byrds." You definitely get a bit of that on the album's opening cut, "He Said/I Said," which makes its premiere in this post. You can listen to that, and another track off the album, below.

Summer Dancing is available for preorder now. Check out the artwork above and tracklist below.



Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis - Summer Dancing tracklist
1. Intro
2. He Said She Said
3. Up The Hill
4. Summer Dancing
5. These Words
6. A Message
7. Night Of 1000 Hours
8. London
9. My Electric Chauffeur
10. Treasure
11. The Day They Took The Music Away
12. Such Fragile Things
13. Summers Of Love
14.Tired Bones
15. The Weathermonger

More From Brooklyn Vegan