Fake Names -- the new punk supergroup fronted by Refused vocalist Dennis Lyxzén that also features Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish) and Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) -- have released a second song from their anticipated self-titled debut album, which drops May 8 via Epitaph. It's called "First Everlasting," and while the great lead single "Brick" was kinda Dag Nasty/Embrace-sounding, this one's more of a mid-tempo alternative rock song that's more like the stuff The Replacements and Husker Du were doing in Minnesota when the Revolution Summer was happening in DC. Listen below.

In related news, we included a 1986 Dag Nasty video today in our daily roundup of amazing live videos to watch while every show is cancelled.

More From Brooklyn Vegan