It probably goes without saying that long-running Williamsburg DIY spot Death by Audio gets a lot of good shows. Many of those are recorded  -- you may have noticed a microphone sticking out of the drop-ceiling tiles. DbA has cherry-picked a dozen of the best moments from last year for a book of flexis simply titled Live at Death by Audio 2012 that is being released by Famous Class at the end of July. That's the cover art above.

Bands featured include JEFF the Brotherhood, METZ, Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees, and A Place to Bury Strangers. It also features art by Brian Chippendale, Dave Singley, Perry Lubin, Matt Leins, Ron Rege Jr, Jon Vermilyea, and Brendan Nakahara.

Pre-orders are available now and comes with not only a digital version of the flexis but also a recording of the full Oh Sees / Ty Segall show. Full track list below.


Live at Death by Audio 2012 tracklist:
Jeff the Brotherhood - Hey Friend
Tim Harrington (as Obfs) - I Never Knew
Black Pus - Neurotic Knife
Ruins Alone - Glaschzenck
Future Islands - Tin Man
Eric Copeland - Al anon
Ty Segall - Imaginary Person
Thee Oh Sees - Lupine Dominus
Metz - Headache
Grooms - Lion Name
A Place to Bury Strangers - So Far Away

More From Brooklyn Vegan