by Bill Pearis

Fat White Family @ BV SXSW day party, 3/15/2014 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
FWF

If you missed the wild, sweaty, frequently pantsless rock n' roll twister that is Fat White Family when they played NYC last weekend, well you're in luck. The band -- who are still here, apparently -- will play Brooklyn's Acheron on Saturday April 5. The show is with their #1 fan Sean Lennon's Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger and more TBA. Tickets are $8 at the door (no advance sales).

In other news, someone has uploaded video of Fat White Family's entire set from our BrooklynVegan SXSW day party and you can watch that -- the quality's pretty good and the band sounds great -- below.

As mentioned, GOASTT will release their new album, Midnight Sun, on April 29 and head out on tour with Syd Arthur shortly after, playing Bowery Ballroom on June 5 (tickets). You can catch them before that, though, as they'll play a record release show at Rough Trade on May 3. That's an afternoon show that is free with purchase of their new album.

Updated GOASTT dates are listed, along with the Fat White Family live video, below....

---

Fat White Family - Brooklyn Vegan Day Party 3/15/14

Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger - 2014 Tour Dates
Saturday 5/3/14 - Rough Trade, Brooklyn, NY
Monday 5/5/14 - U Hall, Washington, DC
Wednesday 5/7/14 - Terminal West, Atlanta, GA
Thursday 5/8/14 - One Eyed Jacks, New Orleans, LA (w/ M. Ward)
Friday 5/9/14 - Club Dada, Dallas, TX
Saturday 5/10/14 - ACM @ UCA Lab, Oklahoma City, OK
Monday 5/12/14 - Red 7, Austin, TX
Wednesday 5/14/14 - Club Congress, Tuscon, AZ
Thursday 5/15/14 - Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix, AZ
Friday 5/16/14 - Casbah, San Diego, CA
Saturday 5/17/14 - El Rey, Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday 5/20/14 - GAMH, San Francisco, CA
Thursday 5/22/14 - The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
Friday 5/23/14 - The Imperial, Vancouver, BC
Saturday 5/24/14 - Mississippi Studios, Portland, OR
Tuesday 5/27/14 - Bluebird, Denver, CO
Wednesday 5/28/14 - Waiting Room, Omaha, NE
Thursday 5/29/14 - Wooly's, Des Moines, IA
Friday 5/30/14 - 7th Street Entry, Minnieapolis, MN
Saturday 5/31/14 - High Noon Saloon, Madison, WI
Sunday 6/1/14 - Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL
Tuesday 6/3/14 - The Hoxton, Toronto, ON
Wednesday 6/4/14 - La Sala Rossa, Montreal, QC
Thursday 6/5/14 - Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
Friday 6/6/14 - Johnny Brenda's, Philadelphia, PA
Saturday 6/7/14 - Brighton Music Hall, Boston, MA
Sunday 6/8/14 - Mountain Jam Festival, Hunter, NY