Father John Misty at Coachella 2013 weekend 1 (more by Dana (distortion) Yavin)
Father John Misty

We knew that Father John Misty was quickly moving up in the world, but after his sold out Webster Hall show, he decided to scale things back a bit by announcing a tour with Adam Green & Binki Shapiro and Jessica Pratt (Adam Green & Binki Shapiro dropped off) which brings him back to the NYC-area for a more intimate show on May 17 at Maxwell's, the day before FJM plays The Great GoogaMooga in Prospect Park. Not surprisingly, that show is long sold out (and so is GoogaMooga), but Father John Misty has expanded his tour to include his largest headlining show in NYC yet, Terminal 5 on July 24. Dream poppers Wild Nothing will be providing support at the show. Tickets for that one go on sale Friday (4/26) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (4/24) at noon.

Updated dates are listed, along with some videos of Father John Misty's set at Coachella yesterday (4/21), below...

---

Father John Misty - "Nancy From Now On" at Coachella - 4/21/13

Father John Misty - "Fun Times in Babylon" at Coachella - 4/21/13

Father John Misty - "Well, You Can Do It Without Me" at Coachella - 4/21/13

Father John Misty -- 2013 Tour Dates
Friday, May 3, 2013 Rialto Theater, Tucson AZ
Saturday, May 4, 2013 Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ *
Monday, May 6, 2013 Granada Theater (TX), Dallas TX *
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 Emo's (Austin), Austin TX w/ Jessica Pratt, Adam Green & Binki Shapiro
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 Fitzgeralds (TX), Houston TX *
Thursday, May 9, 2013 One Eyed Jacks, New Orleans LA *
Friday, May 10, 2013 Marathon Music Works, Nashville TN *
Saturday, May 11, 2013 Masquerade Music Park, Atlanta GA *
Monday, May 13, 2013 Bijou Theater, Knoxville TN *
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 Orange Peel, Asheville NC *
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 Cats Cradle, Carrboro NC *
Thursday, May 16, 2013 930 Club, Washington DC *
Friday, May 17, 2013 Maxwells, Hoboken NJ *
Saturday, May 18, 2013 Prospect Park (NY), Brooklyn NY
GoogaMooga Festival! Sunday, May 19, 2013 Wexner Center, Columbus OH *
Monday, May 20, 2013 Turner Hall, Milwaukee WI *
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 First Avenue, Minneapolis MN *
Saturday, May 25, 2013 Wonder Ballroom, Portland OR ^
Saturday, June 8, 2013 Union Transfer, Philadelphia PA
Sunday, June 9, 2013 Ottobar, Baltimore MD ^
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 20th Century Theater, Cincinnati OH ^
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 Headliner's Music Hall, Louisville KY ^
Thursday, June 13, 2013 Bonnaroo Festival, Manchester TN
Friday, June 14, 2013 Firebird, Saint Louis MO ^
Saturday, June 15, 2013 Blue Note, Columbia MO ^
Sunday, June 16, 2013 Granada Theater, Lawrence KS ^
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 Ogden Theater, Denver CO
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Friday, June 21, 2013 Fillmore, The (SF), San Francisco CA #
Saturday, June 22, 2013 Glass House, Pomona CA #
Friday, July 12, 2013 Basilica Block Party, Minneapolis MN
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 Terminal Five, New York City NY %
Thursday, July 25, 2013 House of Blues (Boston), Boston MA
Saturday, July 27, 2013 Newport Folk Festival, Newport RI
Sunday, July 28, 2013 Surf Lodge, Montauk NY
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 Mr. Smalls, Pittsburgh PA
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 Rock n Roll Hall Of Fame , Cleveland OH
Friday, August 2, 2013 Lollapalooza, Chicago IL
Friday, August 2, 2013 Osheaga Music Festival, Montreal Canada
Saturday, August 3, 2013 Lollapalooza, Chicago IL
Saturday, August 3, 2013 Osheaga Music Festival, Montreal Canada
Saturday, August 3, 2013 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto Canada
Saturday, August 3, 2013 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto Canada
Sunday, August 4, 2013 Lollapalooza, Chicago IL
Sunday, August 4, 2013 Osheaga Music Festival, Montreal Canada
* - w/Jessica Pratt
^ - w/Pure Bathing Culture
# - w/White Fence
% - w/ Wild Nothing