Details of Feist's anticipated new LP, her first first in six years, have been announced. The album is called Pleasure and will be out April 28 via Universal. Exclaim! notes that it was produced Feist, Mocky and Renaud Latang and Universal's listing says the album is "an exploration into emotional limits," touching on "loneliness, private ritual, secrets, shame, mounting pressures, disconnect, tenderness, rejection, care and the lack thereof." Feist hasn't shared a song or the LP artwork, but you can check out the tracklist below.

UPDATE: Artwork and notes from Feist (via Twitter) below.

Feist's only announced dates this year are festivals: Eaux Claires and Toronto's Field Trip in June, and the Winnipeg Folk Festival in July. She'll also be on the new Broken Social Scene album.



Feist - Pleasure tracklist
1. Pleasure
2. I Wish I Didn't Miss You
3. Get Not High, Get Not Low
4. Lost Dreams
5. Any Party
6. A Man Is Not His Song
7. The Wind
8. Century
9. Baby Be Simple
10. I'm Not Running Away
11. Young Up

More From Brooklyn Vegan