UK artist Fenne Lily will release BREACH, her sophomore album, on September 18 via Dead Oceans. It's her first for the label. She made the record at Chicago's Narwhal Studios with Brian Deck, with additional recording with Steve Albini at his Electrical Audio studios. As to the album title, "That feels like what I was doing in this record; I was breaking through a wall that I built for myself, keeping myself safe, and dealing with the downside of feeling lonely and alone. I realized that I am comfortable in myself, and I don't need to fixate on relationships to make myself feel like I have something to talk about. I felt like I broke through a mental barrier in that respect."

First single "Alapathy" is a nice dose of driving, melodic indie rock which she says is about how she started "smoking weed to switch off [her] brain.” You can watch the video, and check out album art and tracklist, below.

fenne lily breach

BREACH Tracklist
1. To Be a Woman Pt. 1
2. Alapathy
3. Berlin
4. Elliott
5. I, Nietzsche
6. Birthday
7. Blood Moon
8. Solipsism
9. I Used To Hate My Body But Now I Just Hate You
10. ’98
11. Someone Else’s Trees
12. Laundry And Jet Lag

More From Brooklyn Vegan