Saqqara Mastabas is the new band comprised of Matthew Friedberger of Fiery Furnaces and Bob D'Amico of Sebadoh. They'll release their debut album Libras is out on June 3 via Joyful Noise Recordings. It's currently available for pre-order and the tracklist viewable below.

Ahead of the album's release the duo have issued its first single, "Uto On the Upswing." The song is an instrumental that frantically plays out with wild and free percussive experiments. Listen:

Libras Track List:
1. Walking Through The False Door
2. Fixed By The Tiny Talons Of The Future Goddess
3. No Escape For The Serfs On The Surf
4. Uto On The Upswing
5. Parade Of The Prisoner Priests On Parade
6. Smoking On The Mountain, Embalming In The Valley
7. The Failure (Of The Fencing Of The Underground Apart From The Apartment's Part)
8. Unknown Term For Butcher
9. The Cosmetician's Knife

More From Brooklyn Vegan