Original Filter members Richard Patrick and Brian Liesegang finally reconciled last year (thanks, in part, to Veruca Salt), and launched a PledgeMusic campaign to fund their first album together since their classic 1995 debut Short Bus. Unfortunately, PledgeMusic has been mired in catastrophic ongoing financial problems; they are currently shut down, and owe artists an estimated $1-$3 million dollars, total. Now Filter say that the new album, which they'd dubbed reBus, is off now that PledgeMusic is done. "reBus is noBus!!!" they write. "Due to the PledgeMusic debacle there will be no rebus record featuring Brian Liesagang. Instead we are celebrating the 20th anniversary of 'title of record.'"

The 20th anniversary expanded reissue of Title of Record is due out on August 9, and will include four bonus tracks and new liner notes. More details:

Filter's platinum-selling, sophomore title has been remastered and will be available on vinyl for the first time, as well as on CD and digital (available August 9th, 2019). All formats are expanded featuring four bonus tracks: “(Can’t You) Trip Like I Do” (originally recorded for the cult-classic soundtrack Spawn The Album), “Jurassitol” (previously released on The Crow: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), plus remixes of the singles “The Best Things (Humble Brothers Remix)” and “Take a Picture (H&H Remix).” Both the two-LP set, and CD will feature new liner notes by author, journalist, and Side Jams podcast host Bryan Reesman. The expanded digital album also offers five additional rarities, including a live version of “Take A Picture,” “The Best Things (Dub Pistols Club Mix)” and more.

Watch the trailer for the reissue below.