The last month of Death by Audio featured an incredible amount of talent playing the venue, including Thee Oh Sees, Future Islands, Ty Segall, Lightning Bolt, Dan Deacon, Parquet Courts, Protomartyr, JEFF the Brotherhood, A Place to Bury Strangers, Deerhoof, Protomartyr, METZ, and more. Recordings from DbA's last hurrah have been collected for a live compilation album titled Start Your Own Fucking Show Space which will be out via Famous Class on August 5.

The three-LP set comes in a double gatefold sleeve that, on its inner sleeves, lists every DbA show in chronological order from its nine-year existence. There's also a deluxe bundle of the album that comes with a recording of Ty Segall's first-ever show at Death by Audio (9/28/2008). There is also a bundle that comes with a copy of BV-contributor Ebru Yildiz's upcoming DbA photo book, We've Come So Far. Both the LP and her book get their covers from Ebru's shots from A Place to Bury Strangers' second-to-last DbA show ever.

You can pre-order the album now and listen to Lightning Bolt's DbA-closing performance of “The Metal East,” and check out tracklist and artwork, below.

There's also Matt Conboy's documentary Good Night Brooklyn: The Story of Death by Audio which makes its NYC premiere at Rooftop Films on July 9 at The Old American Can Factory and tickets are still available.


Start Your Own Fucking Show Space tracklist:
01 Dirty on Purpose: “Ways to Drown”
02 Deerhoof: “Paradise Girls”
03 Tyvek: “Wayne County Roads”
04 Parquet Courts: “Sunbathing Animal”
05 Coasting “Shopping for a Smile” [ft. Patty Conway]
06 Shellshag: “Destroy Me I’m Yours”
07 Pujol: “Black Rabbit”
08 Ted Leo and the Pharmacists: “Bottled in Cork”
09 Screaming Females: “Wishing Well”
10 Pampers: “Monkey Drip”
11 Dan Deacon: “Learning to Relax”
12 The Numerators: “Bill”
13 Ty Segall: “Wave Goodbye”
14 Yvette: “Mirrored Walls”
15 Downtown Boys: “Wave of History”
16 Future Islands: “Balance”
17 Thee Oh Sees: “Turned Out Light”
18 Natural Child: “Crack Mountain”
19 Sleepies: “All Over the Years”
20 Nots: “Strange Rage”
21 Protomartyr: “Free Supper”
22 Metz: “Get Off”
23 Grooms: “Tiger Trees”
24 JEFF the Brotherhood: “Heavy Damage”
25 A Place to Bury Strangers: “I Lived My Life to Stand in the Shadow of Your Heart”
26 Lightning Bolt: “The Metal East”

More From Brooklyn Vegan