by BBG

Lee Fields at Bowery Ballroom (more by Andrew St. Clair)
Lee Fields

Think you can wail like the great Lee Fields? Give it a shot with his the My World instrumentals LP, out now via Truth & Soul Records. If you're feeling really studious, then follow-up your LP purchase with a visit to Central Park Summerstage on June 25th for some more intense scrutiny, as Lee Fields & The Expressions will perform at the venue with Fitz & The Tantrums. The FREE summer show kicks off at 3PM.

Lee Fields will also make an appearance at Southpaw on 5/21 (tickets), as a special guest at a headlining date for The Sweet Divines. The Sweet Divines will also play The Bell House on 6/24 supporting Syl Johnson (tickets). All other Lee Fields dates, and some video is below.

Fitz & the Tantrums are meanwhile touring like crazy, and all their dates are also listed below...

--
Lee Fields rehearsing "Ladies"

Lee Fields performs "Love Comes and Goes"

Lee Fields - 2011 Tour Dates
05/21/11 Southpaw, Brooklyn, NY w/ The Sweet Divines
Sat 06/25/11 Central Park Summerstage New York NY w/ Fitz
Fri 07/01/11 This Aint Hollywood Hamilton ON
Sat 07/02/11 Legendary Horseshoe Tavern Toronto ON
Sat 08/06/11 Pickathon Happy Valley OR
Sun 08/07/11 Pickathon Happy Valley OR

--
Fitz & the Tantrums - 2011 Tour Dates
Thu 04/14/11 Atlanta, GA The Loft At Center Stage
Sun 04/17/11 Mobile, AL Soul Kitchen
Mon 04/18/11 Houston, TX House Of Blues
Tue 04/19/11 Austin, TX La Zona Rosa
Wed 04/20/11 Dallas, TX House Of Blues
Fri 04/22/11 Santa Fe, NM Santa Fe Brewing Company
Sat 04/23/11 Tucson, AZ Club Congress
Wed 05/04/11 Paris, France Nouveau Casino
Sat 05/07/11 Amsterdam, Netherlands Paradiso
Mon 05/09/11 Brussels, Belgium Ancienne Belgique
Tue 05/10/11 London, United Kingdom Borderline
Tue 05/24/11 San Jose, CA The Blank Club
Wed 05/25/11 Sacramento, CA Ace Of Spades
Thu 05/26/11 Reno, NV Knitting Factory Concert House
Sun 05/29/11 Quincy, WA Gorge Amphitheatre "Sasquatch! Music Festival"
Mon 05/30/11 Vancouver, BC Venue
Wed 06/01/11 Boise, ID The Grove Plaza "Alive After Five - Boise"
Fri 06/03/11 Denver, CO Bluebird Theater
Sat 06/04/11 Colorado Springs, CO Black Sheep
Sun 06/05/11 Aspen, CO Belly Up Aspen
Sat 06/25/11 New York, NY Central Park Summerstage
Sun 09/04/11 Snowmass, CO Fanny Hill "Jazz Aspen Snowmass"