FKA twigs, Damon Albarn, D'Angelo, Erykah Badu, Bilal, Nick Hakim, Oumou Sangare, Syd, and more have contributed to the debut from jazz musician and composer Slingbaum. "Today I humbly present my first record," the Slingbaum wrote on Instagram. "This is the result of years of work shared with the individuals listed with whom it was the greatest pleasure of my life to work with." The Slingbaum One 12" features three songs: "Behoove" featuring Erykah Badu and D'Angelo, "Strangers" featuring FKA twigs, Oumou Sangare and Nick Hakim, and "Morphine" featuring Damon Albarn, Bilal and Syd. There are lots of other musicians on the record, like Questlove who plays on "Strangers," and you can check out the credits below.

To listen to this it looks like you're going to have to buy the vinyl, as Slingbaum says "We are selling this record once in this short pre-sale window and we have no plans to sell beyond this window or make it available digital to stream." You can pre-order it (for $40, ouch, though it does come with a download) and it will be out in May.


More From Brooklyn Vegan