FKA twigs

Very buzzy UK electronic pop artist FKA twigs released EP 1 and EP 2 last year and is now set to follow them with her first full length, LP 1, on August 12 via Young Turks. That's the artwork above and you can check out the tracklist below.

Twigs made her NYC debut this past April with sold-out shows at Glasslands and The Westway, and she's now just announced another North American tour that brings her back to NYC for a show at the much larger Webster Hall on August 6 after her slot at Pitchfork Music Festival. Tickets for the NYC show go on sale Wednesday (6/11) at noon.

All dates are listed, with the LP tracklist and a video from one of her EPs, below...


LP 1 Tracklist:
1. Preface
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks


FKA twigs -- 2014 Tour Dates
07.19.14 - Pitchfork Music Festival - Chicago, IL
08.06.14 - Webster Hall - New York, NY
08.08.14 - Danforth - Toronto, ON
08.09.14 - Cabaret Du Mile End - Montreal, QC
08.12.14 - El Rey - Los Angeles, CA
08.13.14 - Great American Music Hall - San Francisco, CA

More From Brooklyn Vegan