Fleetwood Mac

As mentioned, Fleetwood Mac are going on a tour in 2013 which hits the NYC area on April 8 at MSG, April 20 at Mohegan Sun in CT, and Prudential Center on April 24 in NJ. Tickets for those shows went on AmEx presale earlier this week and Live Nation presales begin today (12/14) at 10 AM (password: "FMAC"). General on-sale starts Monday (12/17) at 10 AM.

In related news, in honor of the tour Fleetwood Mac will release a 35th anniversary reissue of their classic album, Rumours. The reissue is due out on January 29 via Rhino. The reissued vinyl album will include the Rumours-era b-side, "Silver Springs" There's also an expanded edition which includes a disc of live recordings from the Rumours tour and a disc of early takes and demos from the recording sessions. Plus, there will also be a deluxe edition with everything in the expanded edition, in addition to another disc of outtakes and a DVD documentary about the album called The Rosebud Film.

In more related news, Stevie Nicks just told NME that she'd love to headline Glastonbury 2013:

When we were there [in the UK] in 2011, I watched it. I watched Beyonce and it was pretty amazing! I had just got home from the Hyde Park thing, so I was just home from my own show and I turned on the TV and we had a pretty big screen in the hotel where we were, so I sat and watched like three hours, four hours of it, so would I love to do it? I'd Love to do it!

The full reissue tracklist and some classic Rumours videos are below.


Fleetwood Mac - "Dreams"

Fleetwood Mac - "Go Your Own Way"

Fleetwood Mac - "Don't Stop"

Fleetwood Mac - "Never Going Back Again"

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours 35th Anniversary Reissue Tracklist:
Disc 1
1. "Second Hand News"
2. "Dreams"
3. "Never Going Back Again"
4. "Don't Stop"
5. "Go Your Own Way"
6. "Songbird"
7. "The Chain"
8. "You Make Loving Fun"
9. "I Don't Want To Know"
10. "Oh Daddy"
11. "Gold Dust Woman"
12. "Silver Springs" - b-side

Disc 2: Live, 1977 "Rumours" World Tour
1. Intro
2. "Monday Morning"
3. "Dreams"
4. "Don't Stop"
5. "The Chain"
6. "Oh Daddy"
7. "Rhiannon"
8. "Ever Going Back Again"
9. "Gold Dust Woman"
10. "World Turning"
11. "Go Your Own Way"
12. "Songbird"

Disc 3: More from the Recording Sessions
1. "Second Hand News" (Early Take)
2. "Dreams" (Take 2)
3. "Never Going Back Again" (Acoustic Duet)
4. "Go Your Own Way" (Early Take)
5. "Songbird" (Demo)
6. "Songbird" (Instrumental, Take 10)
7. "I Don't Want To Know" (Early Take)
8. "Keep Me There" (Instrumental)
9. "The Chain" (Demo)
10. "Keep Me There" (With Vocal)
11. "Gold Dust Woman" (Early Take)
12. "Oh Daddy" (Early Take)
13. "Silver Springs" (Early Take)
14. "Planets Of The Universe" (Demo)
15. "Doesn't Anything Last" (Acoustic Duet)
16. "Never Going Back Again" (Instrumental)

Disc 4: 2004 Reissue Roughs & Outtakes
1. "Second Hand News"
2. "Dreams"
3. "Brushes (Never Going Back Again)"
4. "Don't Stop"
5. "Go Your Own Way"
6. "Songbird"
7. "Silver Springs"
8. "You Make Loving Fun"
9. "Gold Dust Woman #1"
10. "Oh Daddy"
11. "Think About It"
Early Demos
12. "Never Going Back Again"
13. "Planets Of The Universe"
14. "Butter Cookie (Keep Me There)"
15. "Gold Dust Woman"
16. "Doesn't Anything Last"
Jam Sessions
17. "Mic The Screecher"
18. "For Duster (The Blues)"

"The Rosebud Film" by Michael Collins

Vinyl LP
Side 1
1. "Second Hand News"
2. "Dreams"
3. "Never Going Back Again"
4. "Don't Stop"
5. "Go Your Own Way"
6. "Songbird"

Side 2
1. "The Chain"
2. "You Make Loving Fun"
3. "I Don't Want To Know"
4. "Oh Daddy"
5. "Gold Dust Woman"

More From Brooklyn Vegan