Floating Points released his debut album Elaenia and followed it last year with the Kuiper EP. He's been supporting his recent jazz-inspired music with an 11-piece band, and he's playing more live shows this year.

We already knew Floating Points would be in the US for Coachella, and he since added some other club shows happening before that. He'll play NYC on April 13 at Brooklyn Steel, two days before hitting Coachella weekend one. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (2/3) at noon with an AmEx presale beginning Wednesday (2/1) at noon.

All dates are listed, with a pro-shot "Kuiper" live video, below.

Floating Points -- 2017 Tour Dates
03-05 February 2017 Laneway Festival Fremantle, WA, Australia
Friday 17 February 2017 Warehouse- Parc Floral, Paris, France with The Peacock Society
Thursday 23 February 2017 Marx-Halle, Vienna, Austria with The xx
Friday 24 March 2017 – Saturday 25 March 2017 Sónar İstanbul 2017 Zorlu Performing Arts Center, Istanbul, Turkey
Saturday 01 April 2017 Ceremonia 2017 Centro Dinamico Pegaso, Toluca, Mexico
Saturday 08 April 2017 Blue Moose Tap House, Iowa City, IA, US with Tires and Cubits
Monday 10 April 2017 El Club, Detroit, MI, US
Thursday 13 April 2017 Brooklyn Steel Brooklyn, NY
Saturday 15 April 2017 Coachella 2017 Empire Polo Club, Indio, CA, US
Saturday 22 April 2017 Coachella 2017 Empire Polo Club, Indio, CA, US
02-06 August 2017 Dekmantel Festival Amsterdam, Netherlands