Walter Martin

Having released a kids album last year, former Walkmen member Walter Martin has announced details of his new album about visual artists. Arts & Leisure will be out January 29, 2016, a record featuring "songs that tell a man's story, reflected through art...or at least what he can remember from college art history classes." It features, among other songs, "the first shuffle ever written about Scottish designer Charles Rennie Mackintosh." Lean other tidbits and hear snippets of the album's songs via a cheeky LP trailer, below.

Appropriately, you can pre-order Arts & Leisure via Walter's Etsy store. Album art and tracklist are below too.


Walter Martin Arts & Leisure

Walter Martin - Arts & Leisure tracklist
01 Jobs I Had Before I Got Rich and Famous
02 Daniel in the Lions' Den
03 Down By the Singing Sea
04 Calder's Circus
05 Michelangelo
06 Amsterdam
07 Charles Rennie Mackintosh
08 In a Gothic Church
09 Watson and the Shark
10 Old as Hell
11 The Tourist

More From Brooklyn Vegan