Gainesville screamo band Frameworks recently signed to Deathwish for their sophomore album, and now details on that album are here. It's called Smother and i'll be out on July 8 via their new label home (pre-order). The first single is "Tangled," and from the sound of it, this band is continuing to progress in interesting ways. They're clearly rooted in late '90s / early '00s screamo, but the word "revival" doesn't really come to mind here. Frameworks are clearly carving themselves their own space in this world. Check it out below (via Stereogum)


1. Fear Of Missing Out
2. Smother
3. Peculiar
4. Purge
5. Song Of Myself
6. Tinnitus
7. Marathon
8. Interlude
9. Trite
10. Tangled
11. The New Narcissistic American Dream