Fresh & Onlys' guitarist Wymond Miles will release his third solo album, Call By Night, on July 8 via Sacred Bones. Written mostly on piano and recorded on vintage gear, Miles says the album was written with vinyl's format in mind, with louder songs kicking off each side before moving toward more intimate, quieter songs. His signature swaggering, cinematic guitar heroics -- which give F&Os their flair -- are still all over the album. First single "Divided in Two" is a high drama waltz that may remind some of Dog Man Star-era Suede. Listen, and check out the album art and tracklist, below.

Pre-order options include a limited edition (100 copies), hand-numbered deluxe version with alternate die-cut wrap around sleeve, that is wax sealed. Fancy!


Wymond Miles - Call by Night tracklist:
1. Summer Rains
2. Protection
3. Solomon's Song
4. Call By Night
5. Bride of the Lamb
6. Divided In Two
7. Rear View Mirror
8. Stand Before Me
9. Devil's Blue Eyes

More From Brooklyn Vegan