Fujiya & Miyagi released two self-titled EPs in 2016 which will soon join a third to make the UK group's new self-titled album that will be out April 7 on Impossible Objects Of Desire. (Their last album was 2014's Artificial Sweeteners.) In the face of a darkening world, the band made a pointed effort to remain positive for these songs. “The album is a really strong resistance to societies compulsion to suck the energy out of everything," says frontman David Best. "It’s a really good thing to provide an antidote to all the scary stuff that is going on, even if it’s just for 5 minutes." The record's new single is "Solitaire," which takes F&M's mix of synthpop and krautrock to fizzy new heights. The song premieres in this post and you can stream it, and a few other tracks off the LP, below.

Fujiya & Miyagi will remain in Triple EP format -- the sleeve for EP 1 is a gatefold that can house the other two discs -- and will also be out as one CD. Pre-orders are available. The band also will be playing some shows in France in April and those dates are listed below.


Fujiya & Miyagi - S/T tracklist
01. Magnesium Flares
02. Serotonin Rushes
03. Solitaire
04. To The Last Beat of My Heart
05. Extended Dance Mix
06. Outstripping (The Speed of Light)
07. Swoon
08. Freudian Slips
09. Impossible Objects of Desire
10. Synthetic Symphonies
11. R.S.I.

Fujiya & Miyagi - 2017 Tour Dates
Wed 19-Apr FR Lyon Le Razzle
Thu 20-Apr FR Montpellier Le Rockstore
Fri 21-Apr FR Bordeaux iBoat
Sat 22-Apr FR Saint Ouen MOFO Festival, Mains d’Oeuvres

More From Brooklyn Vegan