Gabriel & the Hounds aka Takka Takka frontman Gabe Levine & band is releasing an album called "Kiss Full Of Teeth" via Ernest Jenning on 2/28. The album was co-produced by Gabe and Sean Greenhalgh of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah and features a large cast of guest musicians including other members of Takka Takka, CYHSY and The National. The full credits are listed below along with the cover art and a song you can listen to.

Still need Valentine's Day plans? Gabriel & the Hounds play an early record release show at Mercury Lounge in NYC TONIGHT (2/14), and many of the same guests who appear on the album, and more, are expected on stage (such as Bryan Devendorf & Conrad Doucette on drums, the horn section from the National & Mia Riddle).

Gabe also has a UK tour planned for March. All dates and the other stuff, below...


Gabriel & the Hounds -- 2012 Tour Dates
* 4-March-2012 London Noting Hill Arts Club UK Tour *
* 2-March-2012 Truro, Bunters UK Tour *
* 1-March-2012 Manchester @ Night and Day UK Tour *
* 29-FEB-2012 Edinburugh @ Sneaky Pete's UK Tour *
* 28-FEB-2012 Glasgow @ The Captain's Rest UK Tour *
* 26-FEB-2012 Dublin @ The Academy UK Tour *
* 23-FEB-2012 Brighton @ The Hope UK Tour *
* 14-Feb-2012 Mercury Lounge, NY USA, Record Release with Josh Wise


Album Credits
Produced by: Gabe Levine & Sean Greenhalgh
Engineered & Mixed by: Phil Palazzolo
Mastered by: Paul Gold, Salt Mastering
Arrangements: Michael Atkinson
Management: The Art Counsel / Lisa Moran
Drums - Bryan Devendorf
Guitar - Patrick Gregoire
Guitar - Rene Planchon
Upright Bass - Nathan Lithgow
Electric Bass - Tyler Sargent
Woodwinds - Hideaki Aomori
French Horn - Mike Atkinson
Trumpet - Kyle Resnick
Violin - Olivier Manchon
Trombone - Ben Lanz
Cello - Maria Jeffers
Flute - Alex Sopp
Percussion - Sean Greenhalgh
Percussion - Conrad Doucette
Glockenspiel - Phil Palazzolo

More From Brooklyn Vegan