Alex G
Alex G

Rising Philly singer-songwriter Alex G is out on tour with West Coast indie-rockers Gardens & Villa, finishing the fall with a run from the East Coast down to the Southern states. The tour hits Bowery Ballroom on Tuesday (10/7) with support from Grand Resort. Tickets for the show are still available, but if you want to get in for free we're giving away a pair of tickets. Details for that contest are below.

Gardens & Villa put the Televisor EP, a collection of fun and frenzied demos, last month which you can download for the price of your email address. The collection features sketches of songs that later got the full studio treatment on their latest Dune.

All tour dates are listed, along with contest details and a stream of Garden & Villa's "Love Affair (Swift Demo)", below...

---

Gardens & Villa - 2014 Tour Dates
Tues. Oct. 7 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom #
Wed. Oct. 8 - Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge #
Thurs. Oct. 9 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair #
Fri. Oct. 10 - Rochester, NY @ Lovin' Cup #
Sat. Oct. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison #
Sun. Oct. 12 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe #
Tues. Oct. 14 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern #
Wed. Oct. 15 - Pontiac, MI @ The Pike Room at The Crofoot #
Thurs. Oct. 16 - Indianapolis, IN @ Radio Radio #
Fri. Oct. 17 - Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin: der Rathskeller #
Sat. Oct. 18 - Ames, IA @ The Maintenance Shop #
Sun. Oct. 19 - Kansas City, MO @ The recordBar #
Tues. Oct. 21 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada #
Wed. Oct. 23 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thurs. Nov. 6 - El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Fri. Nov. 7 - San Antonio, TX @ 502 Bar
Sun. Nov. 9 - Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Thurs. Nov. 20 - Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
Fri. Nov. 21 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Sat. Nov. 22 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. Dec. 13 - Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
# - with Alex G

Alex G - 2014 Solo Tour Dates
10/22 - Memphis, TN
10/23 - Louisville, KY
10/24 - Gambier, OH

======================
For a chance at winning a pair of tickets to see GARDENS & VILLA AT BOWERY BALLROOM: either tweet something that includes both @BrooklynVegan AND "GARDENS & VILLA" in the tweet, or send an email to BVCONTESTS@HOTMAIL.COM with the subject line "GARDENS & VILLA". Include your first and last name in the email. We'll pick a winner at random and contact them with more details. If you enter by email, it will not be shared with anyone else. Good luck!
======================