Funk icon George Clinton retired from touring in 2019, but he's decided to go back out one more time with Parliament-Funkadelic for more "One Nation Under a Groove" dates in June, July and August. Openers at various dates include Dopapod, Pimps of Joytime, the Motet, the Floozies, Soul Rebels, Fantastic Negrito, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, Fishbone and more. All dates are listed below.

The tour kicks off in NYC on June 15 at SummerStage @ Central Park with Dopapod and Pimps of Joytime. No word on whether this is a free or ticketed show yet, but tickets for most dates go on sale Friday, March 25 at 10 AM local time.

attachment-one nation under a groove
loading...

George Clinton & P-Funk - One Nation Under a Groove 2022 Tour Dates:
Wed 6/15/22 New York, NY Summerstage @ Central Park w/ Dopapod, Pimps of Joytime
Sat 6/18/22 New Haven, CT College Street Music Hall w/ Dopapod, Pimps of Joytime
Sun 6/19/22 Worcester, MA The Palladium w/ Dopapod, Pimps of Joytime
Fri 6/24/22 Fort Wayne, IN Piere's
George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic The Floozies, The Motet, Pimps of Joytime
Sat 6/25/22 Indianapolis, IN Clowes Memorial Hall w/ Plus support TBD
Sun 6/26/22 Cincinnati, OH Riverfront Live w/ The Motet, Pimps of Joytime
Thu 6/30/22 Asheville, NC Salvage Station w/ The Motet, Dopapod, Pimps of Joytime
Sat 7/2/22 Pelham, TN The Caverns w/ The Motet, Dopapod, Pimps of Joytime
Thu 7/7/22 Philadelphia, PA Fillmore w/ The Floozies, Pimps of Joytime
Fri 7/22/22 Ft. Worth, TX Wild Acre Live w/ The Motet, Soul Rebels Pimps of Joytime
Sat 7/23/22 Cedar Park, TX The Haute Spot w/ The Motet, Soul Rebels Pimps of Joytime
Thu 8/11/22 Phoenix, AZ Mesa Amphitheater w/ The Motet, Fishbone Dopapod
Sat 8/13/22 Las Vegas, NV Craig Ranch Amphitheater w/ Karl Denson's Tiny Universe Fishbone, The Fantastic Negrito
Wed 8/17/22 Inglewood, CA YouTube Theater w/ The Motet, Dopapod
Fri 8/19/22 Saratoga, CA Mountain Winery – On-sale date TBD w/ Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, The Motet, Dopapod
Sat 8/20/22 Blue Lake, CA Blue Lake Casino w/ Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, The Motet, Dopapod
Sun 8/21/22 Napa, CA Charles Krug Winery w/ The Motet, Dopapod

More From Brooklyn Vegan