Norwegian bedroom pop artist girl in red is releasing a collection of her singles so far, beginnings, on Friday (9/6), and it'll include her newest single "bad idea!," the most frenetic, impassioned song she's shared yet. "I got the idea for the song after being on and off with a girl," girl in red told The 405. "I found myself going back to her repeatedly even tho I knew I shouldn't have. for me bad idea is about wanting something very intensely and going for it without thinking about the consequences." Listen to it below.

As mentioned, girl in red begins a headlining US tour on Thursday (9/5) at Music Hall of Williamsburg with Isaac Dunbar, which is now sold out. She'll also stop in Philadelphia, Washington DC, Boston, Montreal, Denver, San Francisco, Seattle, Los Angeles and more. See all of her upcoming dates below.

girl in red: 2019 Tour
Sep 5 Thu Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY, United States
Sep 7 Sat The Foundry Philadelphia, PA, United States
Sep 9 Mon U Street Music Hall Washington, DC, United States
Sep 10 Tue Brighton Music Hall Boston, MA, United States
Sep 12 Thu Le Ministère Montréal, Canada
Sep 13 Fri Hard Luck Bar Toronto, Canada
Sep 14 Sat Deluxx Fluxx Detroit, MI, United States
Sep 16 Mon Lincoln Hall Chicago, IL, United States
Sep 19 Thu Lost Lake Lounge Denver, CO, United States
Sep 20 Fri In The Venue Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Sep 22 Sun Holocene Portland, OR, United States
Sep 23 Mon The Crocodile Seattle, WA, United States
Sep 25 Wed Great American Music Hall San Francisco, CA, United States
Sep 27 Fri Voodoo Room @ House of Blues San Diego San Diego, CA, United States
Sep 28 Sat Constellation Room Santa Ana, CA, United States
Sep 29 Sun Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles, CA, United States
Oct 28 Mon The Academy Dublin 1, Ireland
Oct 29 Tue Electric Ballroom London, United Kingdom
Oct 30 Wed Gaîté lyrique Paris, France
Nov 3 Sun LUXOR Koln, Germany
Nov 4 Mon Melkweg Amsterdam, Netherlands
Nov 11 Mon Bar Brooklyn Isaac Dunbar Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 12 Tue VEGA - Musikkens Hus, Lille VEGA København V, Denmark
Nov 13 Wed Musik & Frieden (ex Magnet Club) Berlin-altglienicke, Germany
Nov 16 Sat Rockhal Esch Sur Alzette, Luxembourg
Dec 5 Thu Parkteatret Scene Oslo, Norway