photos by Chris La Putt

Girlpool at BV day party at Baby's All Right - 10/25/14
Girlpool

LA duo Girlpool played about ten shows right before and during CMJ, and they'll be back in the area next week to play NYC and Long Island on their tour with Jenny Lewis. They must really love it here, because now they've added yet another show. They were added to the Halloween show at Brooklyn Night Bazaar which already has a stacked lineup of Diarrhea Planet, Hop Along, Mitski and more. That show is free and includes a costume contest ($500 cash prize), face painting and more. Sounds like a pretty good way to spend Halloween.

One of Girlpool's many CMJ shows was our Saturday day party. We already posted pictures of that show and we've got another set of Girlpool in this post. More, with their updated list of dates, below...

---

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool

Girlpool -- 2014 Tour Dates
Thu 30 Oct 2014 Lava Space Philadelphia, PA
Fri 31 Oct 2014 Brooklyn Night Bazaar Brooklyn, NY
Sat 01 Nov 2014 Vassar College Poughkeepsie, NY
Wed 05 Nov 2014 Terminal 5 New York, NY*
Thu 06 Nov 2014 The Space at Westbury Westbury, NY*
Fri 07 Nov 2014 Calvin Theatre & Performing Arts Center Northampton, MA*
Sat 08 Nov 2014 The State Theatre of Ithaca Ithaca, NY*
Fri 14 Nov 2014 The Hope Brighton, UK
Sat 15 Nov 2014 Bar Bloc Glasgow, UK
Mon 17 Nov 2014 The Shacklewell Arms London, UK
Tue 18 Nov 2014 Rough Trade West London, UK
Wed 19 Nov 2014 Sebright Arms London, UK
Sun 23 Nov 2014 Gold Sounds Festival 2014 Leeds, UK
Mon 24 Nov 2014 Café Charbon Paris, France
Mon 01 Dec 2014 The Echo Los Angeles, CA
Mon 08 Dec 2014 The Echo Los Angeles, CA
Mon 15 Dec 2014 The Echo Los Angeles, CA
Mon 22 Dec 2014 The Echo Los Angeles, CA, US

* - supporting Jenny Lewis