Glorytellers (the Boston trio fronted by Geoff Farina of Karate and The Secret Stars) have a new record out, Atone, on Southern Records. "Just What I Was Thinking" from that is streaming on their Myspace and another, "Fours" is at Southern Records. The band is planing an East Coast/Midwest tour for December, and a European trip in February. Dates for both are TBA.

Before that though, Glorytellers will play Union Hall in Brooklyn with Ida on Saturday, November 7th. Tickets are on sale.

Ida released a collaboration with old-school folkie Michael Hurley on the Gnomonsong label on October 6th. "Wildgeeses" off that record is above. Director Marc Israel put together a documentary of sorts (with copious puppetwork) on Hurley called "Snock 'N Roll: Adventures With Michael Hurley" (Snock is his nickname). It's worth watching and posted in full, with all album info, below...

Atone tracklist
1. The Lost Half Mile
2. Fours
3. Concaves
4. Just What I Was Thinking
5. The Keystone
6. Softly As She Sings
7. Hawaiian Sunshine
8. Omni Stars
9. Coldest War


Michael Hurley
1. It Must Be Gelatine
2. Wildegeeses
3. Hog of the Forsaken
4. I Stole the Right to Live
5. Valley of Tears
6. Going Steady
7. Hoot Owls
8. The Time Is Right
9. I Can't Help Myself
10. Loch Lomond / Molly Malone
11. Ragg Mopp
12. Any Ninny Any


More From Brooklyn Vegan