Goldfrapp will release new album Silver Eye on March 31 via Mute. It's their first in four years and members Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory made the record with John Congleton and Bobby Krlic (aka The Haxan Cloak). Following the sweeping, string-laden grandeur of 2013's Tales with Us, the new record finds Goldfrapp heading back into more electronic territory. "We’ve never liked repeating ourselves," says Alison. "Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next."

First single is "Anymore" and you can stream it, and check out album art and tracklist, below.



Goldfrapp - Silver Eye tracklist:
Become The One
Faux Suede Drifter
Zodiac Black
Beast That Never Was
Everything Is Never Enough
Moon in Your Mouth

More From Brooklyn Vegan