Goldfrapp @ Coachella 2008 (more by Ryan Muir)

Following a successful UK summer festival tour, Goldfrapp brings their live show back to North America with a tour kicking off September 12, 2008 at the venerable Radio City Music Hall in New York City.

Goldfrapp will also release the "Caravan Girl" Digital EP on Mute July 22, 2008. The EP features the "Caravan Girl" album cut, a live choral version, a live acoustic version of "Monster Love" and an Animal Collective Remix of the song "Little Bird."

In addition, Goldfrapp will release an iTunes Originals Session on August 12, 2008. Recorded at NYC's Electric Lady Studios, the session includes newly recorded versions of longtime Goldfrapp favorites such as "Strict Machine," "Ooh La La," and "Paper Bag" and newly recorded versions of songs from "Seventh Tree" such as "Eat Yourself," Road To Somewhere" and "Little Bird." The session - which is available exclusively through iTunes - also includes selected album tracks from the full Goldfrapp catalog as well as commentary and anecdotes from the band.

A presale begins Wednesday. Tour dates and tracklists below...

Goldfrapp - Caravan Girl

Goldfrapp - 2008 Tour Dates
Sep-12 - New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall
Sep-14 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Sep-16 - Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sep-17 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo
Sep-20 - San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Festival
Sep-21 - Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum

Caravan Girl digital EP - Tracklist
1. Caravan Girl
2. Caravan Girl - Live Choral Version
3. Monster Love - Live Acoustic Version
4. Little Bird - Animal Collective Remix

iTunes Originals - Tracklist
1- iTunes Original
2- "It Was the First Song Will and I Wrote Together"
3- Lovely Head - LP
4- "It's Quite An Unusual Song"
5- Paper Bag (iTunes Original Version)
6- "It Was Recorded Outdoors"
7- Deer Stop (LP)
8- "We Like the Slow-y's"
9- Black Cherry (LP)
10- "I Never Get Tired of Doing It"
11- Strict Machine (iTunes Original Version)
12- "It's Got a Certain Quality about it"
13- Forever (LP)
14- "It's another one we really like playing live"
15- You Never Know (iTunes Original Version)
16- "I Think I Was Going out with a Guy at the time"
17- Satin Chic (LP)
18- "Keep telling people it's a HillBilly Version"
19- Ooh La La (iTunes Original Version)
20- "It was a message to Me Really"
21- Eat Yourself (iTunes Original Version)
22- "Sentiment of the song is this idea of traveling"
23- Road to Somewhere (iTunes Original Version)
24- "I was inspired by a friend of mine who lives in Spain"
25- Little Bird (iTunes Original Version)

*Tracks that say (LP) are original album tracks
*Tracks that say "iTunes Original Version" are newly recorded for the session
*Quotation mark tracks indicate interview and commentary

More From Brooklyn Vegan