Earlier today, Gorillaz uploaded four new songs to TIDAL -- which followed the single they put out in January -- and now, after countless teasers, their new album has finally been announced. Their first album in six years is called Humanz and it comes out on April 28.

Like every Gorillaz album, main members Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett brought in a ton of guests. This one includes Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, Danny Brown, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, Kelela, Vince Staples, Jehnny Beth from Savages, D.R.A.M., Popcaan, Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, Zebra Katz, Carly Simon, Rag’n’ Bone Man, RAY BLK, Imani Vonshà and Brandon Markell Holmes. Tracklist (with all guests) below.

The songs on TIDAL are still not streamable, but Gorillaz are set to premiere new music on MistaJam's BBC Radio 1 show today at 3 PM EST.

UPDATE: A film (a regular version and a 360 version) for "Saturnz Barz (Spirit House") (ft. Popcaan) is out. The film also includes snippets of "Andromeda" (ft. D.R.A.M.), "Ascension" (ft. Vince Staples), and "We've Got the Power" (ft. Jehnny Beth of Savages).

UDATE 2: The full "Andromeda" ft. D.R.A.M. is out.

UPDATE 3: The full "Ascension" ft. Vince Staples is out.

UPDATE 4: The full "We've Got the Power" (ft. Jehnny Beth of Savages) is out, AND it features Noel Gallagher. Another chapter in the Oasis vs Blur saga!

Gorillaz will play the album in full at a secret London show on Friday (3/24). Tickets here. They also headline the sold-out Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate on June 10. More tour dates TBA.


1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4. Momentz feat. De La Soul
5. Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
6. Charger feat. Grace Jones
7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8. Busted and Blue
9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth of Savages and Noel Gallagher of Oasis

Bonus material on Deluxe:

15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

More From Brooklyn Vegan