Nashville's Grand Ole Opry opened its long-in-the-works, first-ever "home away from home" Opry City Stage in New York City in December. The four-level Times Square entertainment complex is open daily, serving Nashville music and food.

The upcoming live music schedule is a mix of up-and-coming artists and country legends. Highlights of the current schedule include "Wild Thing" writer Chip Taylor on 4/20 (tickets), The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band's John McEuen on 5/21 (tickets), and Grand Old Opry and Country Music Hall of Fame member Whisperin' Bill Anderson on 6/15 (tickets).

Nashville's long-running Bluebird Cafe series also branched out to Opry City Stage. The NYC edition of the series began earlier this month and continues on March 30 with with Dylan Altman (“Barefoot Blue Jean Night”, Jake Owen), Marshall Altman (“Young & Crazy”), and Gabe Dixon (Keyboardist, Paul McCartney). Tickets are on sale.

See the full schedule as it currently stands:

Monday, March 26 @ 5pm - Jordan Davis
Friday, March 30 @ 7pm & 9:30pm -The Bluebird Cafe Songwriter Series featuring Dylan Altman, Marshall Altman, Gabe Dixon
Friday, April 6 @ 7pm – Dylan Schneider
Wednesday, April 11 @ 8pm - Mountain Heart
Friday, April 20 @ 8pm – Chip Taylor
Saturday, April 21 @ 8pm - Maggie Rose
Sunday, April 22 @ 8pm – Hayley Orrantia with Brennley Brown
Thursday, April 26 @ 8pm – Drew Baldridge
Saturday, April 28 @ 8pm - Kalie Shorr
Friday, May 18 @ 8pm – Jeffrey Steele
Saturday, May 19 @ 8pm - Lee Roy Parnell
Monday, May 21 @ 8pm - John McEuen
Friday, June 15 @ 8pm - Whispering' Bill Anderson
Saturday, July 14 @ 8pm - Radney Foster