Gridlink are no more, and while vocalist Jon Chang has now reunited with his former Discordance Axis bandmate Rob Marton in their new band No One Knows What The Dead Think, guitarist Takafumi Matsubara is going solo with a new guest-filled album called Strange, Beautiful And Fast. Lead single "Stuttered Rope" features Full of Hell vocalist Dylan Walker, who's had a very busy year that's also seen him guesting on the new Shock Narcotic album, the new Lingua Ignota album, and the brand new Petbrick (Igor Cavalera) song that just came out this week, as well as releasing the great new Full of Hell album. "Stuttered Rope" also features Takafumi's former Gridlink bandmate Bryan Fajardo on drums, and Black Ganion bassist Hiroyuki Uno. It's an absolutely filthy dose of brutal, claustrophobic grind and you can stream it below.

The album also features contributions from members of Gnaw, Khanate, Chepang, World Downfall, Cognizant, Wormrot, Total Fucking Destruction, Organ Dealer, and tons of others. See the full list of contributors below.

The album comes out September 20.

1. Stuttered Rope
2. Ice Pick
3. मेटिन लागेको अक्षर
4. Dignity 尊厳
5. Halo of Lies
6. Void Walker
7. Path to Isolation
8. 無極
9. Pull Out My Eyes
10. Controlled Matrix of Thought
11. Disparity
12. Fate of fear
13. S.A.M
14. Filius Lapis
15. Crawlspace
16. Abstract Maelstroms
17. Selfish Vow

Bryan Fajardo from P.L.F/Cognizant
Kenta Nakanishi from Palm
Surya Pun from Chepang
Lee Fisher from Fawn Limbs/Alphanumeric
Eric Schnee from Organ Dealer
Atsushi Amano from ex Red Run Amber
Hoonee Jo from Banran/Mortalized
Shinya Yoshida from Completed Exposition
Vijesh Ghariwala from Wormrot
Richard Hoak from Total Fucking Destruction
Hee Chung from Naqro/Unholy Grave
Balazs Pandi from Merzbow

Tatsuya from ex World Downfall
Hiroyuki Uno from Black Ganion
Irving Lopez from Cognizant
Yosuke Ueda from Completed Exposition
Yasuhito Fuchibe from Completed Exposition

Bass Synth
Hiroyuki Uno from Black Ganion


Dorian Rainwater from Noisear

Dylan Walker from Full Of Hell
Sanshiro From Mortalized
Toshihiko Takahashi from Palm
Bhotey Gore from Chepang
Mitchell Luna from Maruta
Champ Morgan from Kill The Client
Alan Dubin from Gnaw/Khanate
Yosuke Ueda from Completed Exposition
Yasuhito Fuchibe from Completed Exposition
Yuki Uyama from Completed Exposition
Dorian Rainwater
Mitsuhiro Chris from Pleasure And The Pain/ Naquro

Sebastian And Antigama

More From Brooklyn Vegan