by Andrew Sacher


Alex Jacobelli and Cory Groenenberg are already responsible for playing in the great San Diego hardcore band Lewd Acts, and the two have formed another band together called Griever (not to be confused with punk supergroup Grievers). Griever put out the Inferior EP in 2011 on Vitriol Records (Comadre, Birds In Row), and they're now set to release their debut full length, Our Love Is Different, via the label on February 24. We've got the premiere of the title track, which sees them adding Torche-style sludge to their punk upbringing. Check that out below, and listen to a previous single at Decibel.

Tracklist and tour dates (West Coast only) also below...


1) A Somber Psalm
2) Malice
3) The Tie That Grinds
4) Hell in Heel
5) Our Love Is Different
6) Decline of the West
7) The Endless Wall
8) King of Ash
9) A Hymn of Horror

Griever -- 2015 Tour Dates
Feb 15 - San Diego, CA @ Tower Bar w/ Enabler
Feb 27 - San Dioego, CA @ Soda Bar w/Ghostlimb
Feb 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBD w/ Ghostlimb, Dangers

More From Brooklyn Vegan