When Grimes updated fans via Twitter last night that she was okay after ending her second Barclays' show early, and would be resuming her tour, she also mentioned that she had a new song on the soundtrack of the upcoming film Suicide Squad. That soundtrack is out August 5, and features a number of interesting collaborations: Skrillex & Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors), Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach with Mark Ronson, and more. Also, Creedence Clearwater Revival's "Fortunate Son." You can check out the full soundtrack below.

As for the film, its a big screen adaptation of the DC comic and stars Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, and more. Here's the synopsis:

Assemble a team of the world's most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government's disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren't picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it's every man for himself?

The movie is also out August 5 and you can watch the trailer below.


Suicide Squad OST tracklist
1. "Purple Lamborghini" – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. "Sucker for Pain" – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. "Heathens" – twenty one pilots
4. "Standing in the Rain" – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of the Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. "Gangsta" – Kehlani
6. "Know Better" – Kevin Gates
7. "You Don’t Own Me" – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. "Without Me" – Eminem
9. "Wreak Havoc" – Skylar Grey
10. "Medieval Warfare" – Grimes
11. "Bohemian Rhapsody" – Panic! at the Disco
12. "Slippin’ Into Darkness" – War
13. "Fortunate Son" – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. "I Started a Joke" – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

More From Brooklyn Vegan