Grimes has been slowly but surely rolling out her new album Miss_Anthropocene. She recently released the dark, danceable pop of "Violence," and today she released a much more ethereal and slow-burning single, "So I Heavy I Fell Through the Earth." It's sort of like Grimes' own unique version of new age, and it works. She released it as a 6:13 "Art Mix" (the album version) and a 3:51 "Algorithm Mix." Listen below.

Miss_Anthropocene now also officially has artwork, a tracklist, and a release date of February 21 via 4AD. You can pre-order it here. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Grimes Miss_Anthropocene

1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Art Mix)
2. Darkseid ft. 潘PAN
3. Delete Forever
4. Violence ft. i_o
5. 4ÆM
6. New Gods
7. My Name Is Daark
8. You'll miss me when I'm not around
9. Before the fever

More From Brooklyn Vegan