by Andrew Sacher

Helen Grouper

Grouper's Liz Harris also has a band called Helen with Eternal Tapestry's Jed Bideman, and Scott Simmons. They're releasing their debut album, The Original Faces, on September 4 via Kranky, and first single "Motorcycle" is out now. It's more in the dream pop/shoegaze realm than Grouper's own material, as you can hear for yourself below.

The album also features "Felt This Way" and "Dying All the Time" from their 2013 single. Live videos of those, and the album tracklist, also below...


1. Ryder
2. Motorcycle
3. Covered in Shade
4. Felt This Way
5. Pass Me By
6. Right Outcome
7. Allison
8. Dying All the Time
9. Grace
10. City Breathing
11. Violet
12. The Original Faces

More From Brooklyn Vegan