Guided by Voices just released August by Cake -- which was Robert Pollard's 100th LP -- and they're already on to the next one. How Do You Spell Heaven?, which was made by the current version of GBV (including Doug Gillard and Bobby Bare JR) will be out August 11, and you can check out "Just to Show You" from the LP, below.

Bob Pollard and the band have a few tour dates lined up for the summer, including NYC's the Octfest beer-and-music festival (too on the nose?) at Brooklyn Hangar on September 9 with Okkervil River, The Sadies, and more (tickets).

All tour dates are listed, along with the album tracklist, below.


Guided by Voices - How Do You Spell Heaven - Tracklist
1. The Birthday Democrats
2. King 007
3. Boy W
4. Steppenwolf Mausoleum
5. Cretinous Number Ones
6. They Fall Silent
7. Diver Dan
8. How To Murder A Man (In 3 Acts)
9. Pearly Gates Smoke Machine
10. Tenth Century
11. How Do You Spell Heaven
12. Paper Cutz
13. Low Flying Perfection
14. Nothing Gets You Real
15. Just To Show You

Guided By Voices - 2017 Tour Dates:
July 28 – Chicago, IL. @ Beat Kitchen – SOLD OUT
July 29 – Chicago, IL. @ Wicker Park Festival (suggested $10 donation at the door)
August 16 – Cincinnati, OH @ The Woodward
August 17 – Bloomington, IN. @ The Castle Theatre
August 19 – Minneapolis, MN. @ Hilde Performance Center ^
August 20 – Milwaukee, WI. @ Turner Hall
August 31 – Baltimore, MD. @ Otto Hall
September 01 – Asbury Park, N.J. @ House of Independents
September 08 – Rehoboth Beach, DE. @ Dogfish Head Brewery (FREE SHOW)
September 09 - Brooklyn, NY @ Octfest

More From Brooklyn Vegan