Last year, Louisville hardcore supergroup Miracle Drug released their first demo, and now they're set to release their debut EP. The band -- which includes members of Mouthpiece, Supertouch, C.R., By The Grace Of God and other bands -- will put out How Much Is Enough on July 21 via WAR Records, the label founded by Andrew Kline from Strife (pre-order). We're premiering the video for the absolutely punishing "War Within." Here's what guitarist Matt Wieder (of Mouthpiece) tells us about it:

A common theme in Hardcore is the battle against outside forces. The "Us vs. Them" mentality. War Within is a song about the internal battle a lot of us are fighting when we wake up every morning. When it came to making a video, we basically told Errick we wanted a day in the life of a person fighting that war in their own my mind.

Miracle Drug are playing This Is Hardcore this year (with Shelter, Buried Alive, Madball, Leeway, Murphy's Law, Earth Crisis, and many more) and they have other upcoming dates too. All dates are listed, with the new video, EP artwork, and tracklist, below.


1. War Within
2. Jury’s Out
3. Liars
4. Scapegoat
5. Grudge
6. Columbus

Miracle Drug

Miracle Drug -- 2017 Tour Dates
7/13/2017 Spinelli's Downtown - Louisville, KY * Record Release Show w/ Stone, Broken Teeth, more
7/29/2017 Black Box At Underground Arts - Philadelphia, PA with Kill Your Idols and Violent Society
7/30/2017 The Electric Factory - Philadelphia, PA @ This Is Hardcore
8/06/2017 Bobby'z Place - Berea, KY @ For The Kids Fest w/ Jig, Divebomb, Guerilla Warfare, and more
8/26/2017 The Showroom - Indianapolis, IN @ Matter Fest w/ Bruise, Shame, Capital Offense, Greyhaven, more

More From Brooklyn Vegan