by Andrew Sacher

Head Wound City

Last week, Head Wound City -- the band featuring members of The Blood Brothers, The Locust and Yeah Yeah Yeahs -- posted a teaser video with today's (2/16) date. Now the day has come, and they've announced their first full length album (the followup to their 2005 EP). It's called A New Wave of Violence (named after a Raymond Pettibon Zine), and it's due out May 13 via Vice Records. Ross Robinson, who's worked with The Blood Brothers (plus At the Drive-In, Glassjaw, and more), produced it.

The first single is "Scraper," which has exactly the kind of off-kilter post-hardcore attack you'd expect from this band. Listen below...