by Bill Pearis

IMAGE

Australian ethereal folky duo High Highs (who play as a full band live these days) will be on tour starting later this month, grabbing the support slot for Stars' upcoming tour which hits the NYC area at Asbury Park, NJ's Stone Pony on October 4 and Huntington, NY's The Paramount on October 5. Tickets to both shows are still available. All dates are listed below.

The band, whose very nice debut LP came out early this year, have been performing a cover of College's "Real Hero" (from the Drive soundtrack) for a while now but have just recorded a studio version. Their take on the song is also on the synthy side, but definitely more expansive than the minimal original. You can stream it below.

---

High Highs - 2013 Tour Dates
Sat 09/21/13 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City UT w/ Stars
Tue 09/24/13 Crossroads Kansas City MO w/ Stars
Thu 09/26/13 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH w/ Stars, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Fri 09/27/13 Mr. Smalls Theatre Millvale PA w/ Stars
Sat 09/28/13 Tralf Music Hall Buffalo NY w/ Stars
Sun 09/29/13 The Haunt Ithaca NY w/ Stars
Mon 09/30/13 9:30 Club Washington DC w/ Stars
Wed 10/02/13 Chameleon Club Lancaster PA w/ Stars
Fri 10/04/13 Stone Pony Asbury Park NJ w/ Stars
Sat 10/05/13 The Paramount Huntington NY w/ Stars
Sun 10/06/13 Higher Ground South Burlington VT w/ Stars