Hinds, Cass McCombs, Speedy Ortiz, The Lemon Twigs, Deerhoof, Porches, Cut Worms,
(Sandy) Alex G
and more have contributed cover songs to a new Planned Parenthood benefit titled Cover Your Ass, Vol. 1 which will be out May 26 via Lionfish Music. You can listen to snippets of the whole thing -- including Deerhoof's version of Public Enemy's "Fight the Power" and Speedy Ortiz's cover of TV on the Radio's "Young Liars" -- over at Amazon.

Check out the tracklist below.


Cover Your Ass, Vol. 1 (To Benefit Planned Parenthood) tracklist:
01. Deerhoof – "Fight the Power" (Public Enemy cover)
02. Hinds – "When It Comes To You" (Dead Ghosts cover)
03. Cut Worms – "Truly Julie's Blues" (Bob Lind cover)
04. The Lemon Twigs – "White Flag" (Dido cover)
05. Daddy Issues – "Boys of Summer" (Don Henley cover)
06. Speedy Ortiz – "Young Liars" (TV on the Radio cover)
07. Palehound – "Miss Independent" (Kelly Clarkson cover)
08. The Quilz – "Girl U Want" (DEVO cover)
09. Cass McCombs Band – "Yes We Can Can" (Pointer Sisters cover)
10. Porches – "Morpha Too" (Big Star cover)
11. (Sandy) Alex G – "Druglord Landlord" (Cold Foamers cover)
12. TEEN – "Boys Keep Swinging" (David Bowie cover)
13. Luke Temple – "Duchess" (Scott Walker cover)

More From Brooklyn Vegan