El Paso's Holy Wave will release their new album, Adult Fear, on March 30 via The Reverberation Appreciation Society. The band have always differentiated themselves from the psych pack with their keyboard-forward sound that rarely falls into standard trippy tropes, and the album's title track is a good example of that, with a grooving bassline and nice harmonies in the chorus. We've got the premiere of the "Adult Fear" video, directed by Willi Patton, which documents some very strange occurrences surrounding a Holy Wave gig. It's more than a little creepy and you can watch that below.

Holy Wave were on tour with Hope Sandoval in 2017 and currently only have one show on their 2018 tour schedule: opening for Slowdive at Dallas' Granada Theatre on April 27. Stay tuned for more dates.


Holy Wave - Adult Fear tracklist
1. Nation In Regress
2. How Was I Supposed To Know
3. Habibi
4. Dixie Cups
5. David’s Flower
6. The Nurse’s Tale
7. Crys
8. Adult Fear
9. Time Is Not Okay

More From Brooklyn Vegan