We've been anticipating the new album that Hop Along plan to release this year, and it looks like details on that album have finally emerged. Stereogum points out that their label Saddle Creek mailed out 45s of lead single "How Simple," and that the title and release date surfaced via Slacker Radio. It's called Bark Your Head Off, Dog and it's due out on April 6. It also looks like Philly's WXPN will air "How Simple" tonight and the song will hit the web tomorrow.

01 “How Simple”
02 “Somewhere A Judge”
03 “How You Got Your Limp”
04 “Not Abel”
05 “The Fox In Motion”
06 “One That Suits Me”
07 “What The Writer Meant”
08 “Look Of Love”
09 “Prior Things”

More From Brooklyn Vegan