Hot Chip's Joe Goddard will release new solo album Electric Lines on April 21 via Greco Roman / Domino. Following "Lose Your Love," Joe's just released new single "Music is the Answer" that features vocals from Jess Mills (aka Slo), and a video directed by acclaimed creative collective Shynola. "The message of this track really resonated with us coming off the back of what for most people was a dispiriting year," says director Richard Kenworthy. "We'd recently been reading about the AWOL Hitomi satellite, and also the incredible Pinchas Gutter hologram and that lead to imagine a story about a satellite lost in the vastness of space, broadcasting a recorded message of hope." It's a very cool video and you can watch below.

Preorders of Electric Lines are available now, including a signed deluxe vinyl edition with a bonus 12". Artwork and tracklist are below.


Joe Goddard - Electric Lines tracklist:
1. Ordinary Madness
2. Lose Your Love
3. Home
4. Lasers
5. Human Heart
6. Children
7. Truth Is Light
8. Nothing Moves
9. Electric Lines
10. Music Is The Answer

More From Brooklyn Vegan