photo: Hudson Mohawke at SXSW 2015 (more)
HudMo

As announced in March, Scottish producer Hudson Mohawke is visiting the U.S. later this month, but now we also know that the May 28th NYC show at Irving Plaza in NYC will be the premiere of a new show. A press release reads:

All together these songs are just starting to hint the breadth of the forthcoming album Lantern, a masterclass in modern Hip Hop, Pop, RnB & Avant Garde Electronics from a producer who refuses to be pigeon-holed into one style, never playing it safe and continuing to push the boundaries of what people expect. But this month people will get to hear much more, and will also see Hud Mo debuting a brand new live show in New York & London. For the first time in his career - Birchard has formed a band to perform his music. Acutely aware that these perfectly engineered, massive songs deserve accurate translation to live instruments - this is the producer making a bold step into new territory to support an album that's exciting and crammed full of innovation.

Tickets for Irving Plaza are still on sale, and the entire tour (which launches this weekend in Chicago), is listed below.

Hud Mo also has a new video for "Very First Breath," and the song was recently remixed by Boys Noize (who plays NYC this weekend and is part of the just-announced 2015 Warm Up lineup). Check those out below too.

---

Hudson Mohawke -- 2015 Tour Dates
Sat, May 23 - Chop Shop & 1st Ward - Chicago, IL
Sun, May 24 - Movement Electronic Music Festival - Detroit, MI
Thu, May 28 - Irving Plaza - New York, NY - (debut live performance)
Fri, May 29 - U Street Music Hall - Washington DC
Sat, May 30 - The Roots Picnic - Philadelphia, PA
Sun, May 31 - Brighton Music Hall - Boston, MA
Sat, Jun 06 - Field Day - London, UK - (debut full live production)
Sat, Jun 06 - XOYO - Field Day After-party - London, UK
Sun, Jun 07 - Parklife - Manchester, UK
Sat, Jun 20 - We Are Electric Outdoor - Eersel, Netherlands
Sun, Jun 21 - RBMA Stage Mauerpark - Berlin, Germany
Fri, June 26 - Le Rock Dans Tous Ses Etats - Evreux, France
Sat, Jun 27 - Mula Fest - Madrid, Spain
Thu, July 9 - RBMA @ Montreux Jazz Festival, Switzerland
Fri, Jul 17 - Melt! Festival - Graefenhainchen, Germany
Sat, Jul 18 - Longitude - Marley Park, Ireland
Sun, Jul 26 - Fuji Rock - Niigata, Japan
Sat, Aug 1 - Osheaga Festival - Montreal, QC
Sun, Aug 2 - Hard Summer (DJ set) - South El Monte, CA
Thu, Aug 20 - Pukkelpop - Hasselt, Belgium
Fri, Aug 21 - Lowlands Festival - Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Sat, Aug 22 - Positiv Festival - Marseille, France
Fri, Aug 28 - Leeds Festival - Leeds, UK
Sun, Aug 30 - Reading Festival - Reading, UK
Sat, Sept 12 - Bestival - Isle of Wight, UK