Humanist, the rock project from guitarist and frequent Mark Lanegan collaborator Rob Marshall, will release its self-titled debut album on February 21 via Ignition. For it, Marshall has enlisted a ton of notable guest vocalists, including Mark Lanegan, Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode), Mark Gardener (Ride), Carl Hancock Rux (David Holmes, Portishead), John Robb (The Membranes), Joel Cadbury (UNKLE), Ilse Maria, Ron Sexsmith and Jim Jones (The Jim Jones Revue, Thee Hypnotics). The new single and video is "Shock Collar" which features David Gahan who says, "It was a pleasure to be asked to be a part of Rob’s 'Humanist' project. Mark Lanegan asked me, and I liked the idea immediately...It’s a beast! I went for the vocal, with the visual of driving fast on an empty highway...We shot the video over a couple of days in New York, and it all came together.” Watch that below.

Marshall has announced Humanist UK tour dates for March. Those dates are listed, along with the full tracklist of the album, below.


HUMANIST tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Kingdom (feat. Mark Lanegan)
3. Beast of The Nation (feat. Mark Lanegan)
4. Shock Collar (feat. Dave Gahan)
5. Lie Down (feat. Madman Butterfly)
6. Ring Of Truth (feat. Carl Hancock Rux)
7. Skull (feat. Mark Lanegan)
8. English Ghosts (feat. John Robb)
9. In My Arms (feat. Joel Cadbury)
10. When The Lights Go Out (feat. Mark Gardener)
11. Truly Too Late (feat. Ilse Maria)
12. How're You Holding Up (feat. Ron Sexsmith)
13. Mortal Eyes (feat, Carl Hancock Rux and Joel Cadbury)
14. Shoot Kill (feat. Jim Jones)
15. Gospel (feat. Mark Lanegan)

March 23rd - The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
March 24th - The Lexington, London
March 25th - Sheffield Picture House, Sheffield
March 26th - Nice N Sleazy, Glasgow
March 27th - Riverside 2, Newcastle
March 28th - Soup Kitchen, Manchester
March 29th - Prince Albert, Brighton

More From Brooklyn Vegan