Iggy Pop has announced a followup to Post Pop Depression, the 2016 album he made with members of Queens of the Stone Age and Arctic Monkeys. The new album is called Free and due September 6 via Loma Vista/Caroline International (pre-order). This album is, according to a press release, "somber and contemplative," and it features ambient guitarist Noveller and jazz trumpeter Leron Thomas. "This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice," Iggy adds. Listen to the title track, which clocks in at under two minutes and does indeed fall more on the ambient side, below.

In other recent Iggy Pop news, there's now an Iggy Pop Funko Pop, he has a new lyrics, photos, and short essays book on the way, and he's in the new Jim Jarmusch film The Dead Don't Die. He's also playing three shows in Europe this month; all dates here.

1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow In The Dark
7. Page
8. We Are The People
9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
10. The Dawn

More From Brooklyn Vegan