Insecure Men, the group led by Saul Adamczewski (Fat White Family) and his old friend and school chum Ben Romans-Hopcraft, will release their self-titled debut album on February 23 via Fat Possum. They made the album at Sean Lennon's Upstate New York studio and the record has a charming, warm low-fi analog vibe to it. Insecure Men is much friendlier, more playful music than what Fat White Family make, though Saul says it's "pretty music with a dark underbelly." If you like the early Stranglers albums, or Captain Sensible's solo records or (deep dive) Damned associate Henry Badowski, Insecure Men may be your kind of pop. Watch the video for new single "Teenage Toy" below.

While their live lineup can number as many as 11, Saul will be doing a solo Insecure Men show at NYC's Mercury Lounge on Thursday (1/11) opening for The Nude Party (tickets). Insecure Men will also tour the UK in March. All dates are listed below.

Insecure Men tracklist:
1. Subaru Nights
2. Teenage Toy
3. All Women Love Me
4. Mekong Glitter
5. Heathrow
6. I Don’t Wanna Dance (With My Baby)
7. The Saddest Man In Penge
8. Ulster
9. Cliff Has Left The Building
10. Whitney Houston And I
11. Buried In The Bleak

Insecure Men - 2018 Tour Dates
11th - New York - Mercury Lounge w/ The Nude Party (Saul solo)

8th - London - Scala
9th - Bristol - Thekla
10th - Nottingham - Bodega
11th - Glasgow - Broadcast
13th - Newcastle - Think Tank
14th - Manchester - The Soup Kitchen
15th - Birmingham - Hare & Hounds
16th - Brighton - Patterns

More From Brooklyn Vegan