Islands, the current project of former Unicorn Nick Thorburn, are set to return with their fifth album, Ski Mask, in September via Nick's Manque label. You can take a listen to the album's first single, "Wave Forms," along with the album tracklist, below. That's the album artwork above.

Islands will also be supporting the new album with a tour that kicks off in September and ends in NYC on October 20 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (7/12) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (7/10) at noon.

All dates are listed, along with the song stream, artwork and tracklist, below...


Islands - "Wave Forms"

Islands - Ski Mask Tracklist:
1. Wave Forms
2. Death Drive
3. Becoming the Gunship
4. Nil
5. Sad Middle
6. Hushed Tones
7. Here Here
8. Shotgun Vision
9. Of Corpse
10. We'll Do It So You Don't Have To
11. Winged Beat Drums

Islands -- 2013 Tour Dates
09/18 Visalia, CA The Cellar Door
09/20 Seattle, WA The Vera Project
09/21 Vancouver, British Columbia Media Club
09/22 Portland, OR Doug Fir
09/24 San Francisco, CA The Chapel
09/25 Santa Ana, CA The Constellation Room
09/26 Los Angeles, CA Eagle Rock Center for the Arts
09/27 San Diego, CA Casbah
10/08 Boston, MA Great Scott
10/09 Montreal, Quebec Il Motore
10/10 Toronto, Ontario The Garrison
10/11 Detroit, MI The Loving Touch
10/12 Madison, WI Der Rathskeller
10/13 Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
10/14 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
10/16 Washington, DC The Rock and Roll Hotel
10/17 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda's
10/20 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom