“After many twists and turns, trials and tribulations I am back on boogie street,” says onetime Belle & Sebastian member Isobel Campbell who has just announced she’ll release There is No Other, her first solo album in over 13 years, on January 31, 2020. You don’t have to wait that long, however, to hear the lovely first single, a baroque folk-pop gem titled “Ant Life.” Watch the video for that, and check out the tracklist, below.

Isobel’s last solo album was 2006’s Milkwhite Sheets, and her most recent record was 2010’s Hawk, her third duo album with Mark Lanegan. You can preorder There is No Other now. She’s also got a few UK tour dates lined up around the album’s release, and those dates are listed below.

There is No Other tracklist:
City of Angels
Runnin’ Down a Dream
Ant Life
The Heart of It All
Hey World
The National Bird of India
Just for Today
See Your Face Again
Counting Fireflies
Below Zero

Isobel Campbell – 2020 Tour Dates
Tue 28 Jan – 7:30 PM – Isobel Campbell – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Sun 02 Feb – 7:00 PM – Isobel Campbell – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
Sun 02 Feb – 7:00 PM – Isobel Campbell – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
Mon 03 Feb – 7:00 PM – Isobel Campbell – The Music Room, Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
Wed 05 Feb – 8:00 PM – Isobel Campbell + Special Guests – Komedia, Brighton
Fri 07 Feb – 7:00 PM – Isobel Campbell – St Pancras Old Church, London