J Fernandez is back with a new LP, Occasional Din, which will be out November 9 via Joyful Noise. The first single is "Unwind" and, like on his terrific 2015 album Many Levels of Laughter, this is melodic, understated and pleasantly glum psych-pop whose charms open up on repeated listens. The song premieres in this post and you can listen below.

You can catch J Fernandez on tour with Japanese psych act Kikagaku Moyo (who released House in the Tall Grass in 2016 and have a new one in October) including a Brooklyn show at Music Hall of Williamsburg on October 24 (tickets). All dates are listed below.



J Fernandez - Occasional Din tracklist
1. Common Sense
2. Unwind
3. Volcanic Winter
4. Don't Need Anything
5. Wildfire
6. Expressive Machine
7. Rewards
8. Assorted Balloons
9. Method Acting
10. Light Years

J Fernandez - Tour Dates
28 Sept Thalia Hall, Chicago (IL) ^
23 Oct Black Cat, Washington, D.C. ^
24 Oct Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn (NY) ^
27 Oct Record Bar, Outer Reaches Festival, Kansas City (MO)

^supporting Kikagaku Moyo

More From Brooklyn Vegan